Worship Through Song - Cut Me Loose Album

Campaign Created by: Scott Caughel

The funds from this campaign will be received by Pursuit of Character, LLC.

Goal: USD $15,000
Raised: USD $ 170
Pursuit of Character (P.O.C.) is a new ministry based in central lower Michigan. While we are small, our mission is great, namely, The Great Commission, to reach the lost and disciple the found to walk in the Way of Truth that leads to Life. To spread The Offer of Hope. We have several outreach efforts that comprise our "Going Out," including:
  • Music: Worship Through Song - Bethany Rae
  • Books: The Hope Series - Scott A Caughel
  • Events: Raising The Church: Restoring Hope - Scott A Caughel, Carla Caughel, Bethany Rae
  • General: Fellowship @ Miqdash, TheCOM (Character of Ministry), P.O.C. website

As members of One Body, The Church that the apostles founded on the Cornerstone of Jesus Christ, and serving One Lord, we are happy to partner with our brothers and sisters working toward this same goal. We firmly believe that if we are truly doing God's work, then He will provide for it, and we continually witness this to be true. Because we believe this, we never ask for money, even in the form of freewill offerings, and are blessed to give the music and books away more than we sell them.

And because we believe this, we are setting up several GiveSendGo campaigns, one for each of our "Going Out" ministries, as open channels for Him to provide through others in His kingdom whom He prompts to partner with us to do His work. This is not us requesting you to give to "our" ministry. It is us leaving God's work in God's hands and allowing Him to decide who He would have partner with us in these specific areas.

Worship Through Song - Cut Me Loose Album production

We are excited to announce that we have contracted Michael Crittenden of Mackinaw Harvest Studios in Grand Rapids, MI to help us produce the second Worship Through Song album, Cut Me Loose. Michael was our producer/engineer for the Captivated album and did a fantastic job of arranging, mixing, and mastering high quality music that emphasizes the spirit and message of each song.

The Cut Me Loose album will have 10-12 new, original Bethany Rae songs, which will be produced in 4 blocks of 3 songs each over the course of a year. As with the Captivated album, we plan to use instruments and musicians from around the world to give each song a unique and authentic sound. For example, the song "Grace" on the Captivated album highlights the duduk played by Ilia Mazia, who lives in Jerusalem.The duduk is an Armenian oboe and was used to create the effect of worshiping in a Jewish temple. For Cut Me Loose, we are currently considering incorporating Celtic instruments and a hand pan in different songs.

The cost of producing this album is projected to be $15,000. This pays for Michael's many talents, the studio time, other musicians' time and talent, and the cost of producing the album packages (we are planning to switch to USBs with songs, lyrics, and other exclusive content vs. CDs considering how few people own CD players these days!).

We really do want you to feel like you are participating in this ministry. As your participation increases, so does the Outreach you are supporting. Therefore, we have developed the following program designed to recognize that:

  1. Any participation amount - Newsletter with project status updates
  2. $25-$99 - Block Party Participant (1 song digital download for each block donated to)
  3. $100-$149 - Singles Participant Package (7 song singles digital download)
  4. $150-$199 - Cut Me Loose Participant package (USB w/ all songs+lyrics+exclusive content)
  5. $200 and above - Worship Through Song Participant Package (exclusive musician USB card w/ both albums+lyrics+exclusive content)

Packages are based on individual participation amounts, are not cumulative, and will be distributed as production schedule dictates.

  1. For any participation amount, you will be subscribed to our exclusive Cut Me Loose newsletter, which will provide updates and exclusive content to keep you connected during the production process.
  2. Block Party Participants will receive a digital download of one of the songs produced during the block in production at the time of contribution. For example, participants who contribute during the first block will get to choose from one of the songs produced in that block. If you contribute at this level again during the second block, you would receive another digital download but would now be able to choose from the songs produced during the second block. Each block will contain 1 song not planned for release as a single but will be available as an option for your digital download.
  3. Singles Participants will receive digital downloads of the 7 songs selected for release as singles.
  4. Cut Me Loose Participants will receive a USB drive containing the entire Cut Me Loose album including song lyrics and other exclusive content, such as in studio videos showing the album production process.
  5. The Worship Through Song package is designed specifically and exclusively for participants at this level. The Musician USB Card is a unique design and will include both the Cut Me Loose and Captivated albums, as well as song lyrics and other exclusive content not provided with the Cut Me Loose and Captivated album packages. These cards will not be sold or given out to anyone other than those participating in this campaign and at this level.

To share your feedback with us and others participating in this project, feel free to follow us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/BethanyRaeWTS

If you are in the Michigan area, we would love to see you at one of our Raising The Church - Restoring Hope events.You can check out the event schedule here: http://pursuitofcharacter.org/outreach/raising-the-church/events/ 

You can find out more about Pursuit of Character ministries and its structure here: http://pursuitofcharacter.org


Update #2
September 14, 2022
facebook twitter

After 6 sessions In Studio, we are excited to announce that we have the first song of Block 1 finished and are finishing up the background vocals on the other 2 songs for Block 1. Watch www.BethanyRaeWorships.com for the upcoming release of and purchase details for the first single, Be My All, on Nov 4, 2022.

Thanks for your support! Please pass the word as you are able.

Bethany Rae

Update #1
July 15, 2022
facebook twitter

We have now had two sessions In Studio with our producer and engineer, Michael. The first was 6 hours & the second, 4 1/2. We are producing Cut Me Loose in blocks of 3 songs at a time, and, so far, we have gotten the songs for the first 3 blocks laid out.

Oh! An exciting surprise for us all... I just finished writing a new song and sang it at our last session. We have decided to include Castles In The Sand on this album! Keep coming back to this campaign for the In Studio scoop!

Thanks again for your support,

Bethany Rae


Click the Pray button to let the campaign owner know you are praying for them.